Skip to main content

FWC Division of Law Enforcement South "B" Region

South B Region

The South “B” Region includes Miami-Dade, Collier and Monroe counties. Miami-Dade is the most populous county in Florida and the seventh most populous county in the United States, this is a busy area. The region also includes Everglades National Park, Biscayne National Park, and the Biscayne Bay Aquatic Preserves. Major recreational opportunities throughout the region focus on
fresh and saltwater fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, spearfishing and many types of boating. There are also hunting opportunities, mainly in Collier County.  Commercial fishing, including spiny lobster and the stone crab harvest, are big business in the area as are charter boat operations.