Skip to main content

Member Information


The Non-Motorized Boat Working Group (NMBWG) was created by the Boating Advisory Council at its May 18, 2015 meeting.   The purpose of the working group is to address four core areas of non-motorized boating:  access, education, safety, and user pay/user benefit.

Non-Motorized Boat Working Group Meetings


Name Groups Represented
Richard Allsopp US Sailing Association, National Safe Boating Council, US Power Squadron, US Naval Sailing Association, Navy Jacksonville Yacht Club, Rudder Club of Jacksonville, First Coast Sailing Association, Navy Panama Canal Yacht Club, Corpus Christi Yacht Club
Rebecca Bragg Boating Advisory Council, Florida Professional Paddlesports Association, American Canoe Association, America Outdoor Association, Professional Paddlesports Association, Visit Florida, Florida Attractions Association
James Barker Florida Paddle Trails Association, American Canoe Association, Florida Trail Association, Florida Sierra Club, Florida Professional Paddlesports Association
Gwen Beatty Apalachee Canoe & Kayak Club, Florida Trail Association, The Sierra Club
Daniel Clark Town Administrator, Town of Lake Clarke Shores
Brice Crossley Florida Scholastic Rowing Association, Space Coast Crew, US Rowing Association
Capt. Mike Getchel Jacksonville Marine Transportation Exchange
William Griswold Boating Advisory Council, U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary
James Hill Jacksonville Association of Water Sports
Dr. Wilbur Hugli US Air Force Morale, Welfare, and Recreation; US Power Squadron
Peg Phillips National Safe Boating Council, American Canoe Association, Florida Trail Association, The Great Calusa Blueway, College of Life Foundation
Phyllis Rosetti-Mercer Crystal River Waterfronts Advisory Board
Jorge Salas Miami Rowing Club, ABC Rowing Club, US Rowing
Tommy Thompson Apalachee Canoe & Kayak Club, Florida Paddle Trails Association, American Canoe Association, Qajaq USA, British Canoe Union
Mark Wilson Stetson University, All-American Rowing Camp, Boy Scouts of America