Invasive Plant Management Contacts

Field Offices

Northwest Florida Field Office 

3911 Highway 2321 Panama City, FL 32409 - 850-210-1224.  Counties: Bay, Calhoun,
Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Leon, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Wakulla, Walton, Washington and Jefferson.  Staff are Derek Fussell and James Marler.

Suwannee River Field Office

3377 East US Highway 90, Lake City, FL 32055 – 386-758-0525.  Counties: Madison, Taylor, Lafayette, Suwannee, Hamilton, Columbia, Gilchrest, Dixie, Alachua, Union, Baker, Bradford, Putnam, Clay, Duval and Nassau.  Staff are Dan Dorosheff and Sherri Yates.

Southwest Florida Field Office

8275 East Fort Cooper Rd., Inverness FL 34450 – 352-726-8622.  Counties: Citrus, Levy, Marion and Sumter.  Staff are: Robert Lovestrand, Bruce Jaggers, Michael Singer and Theresia Cluts.

North Central Field Office

601 W. Woodard Ave., Eustis, FL 32726 – 352-357-2951.  Counties: Lake, Orange (Johns Lake and L. Apopka only).  Staff are Nathalie Visscher and Rhonda Howell.

St. Johns River Field Office

6830 Shadowridge Dr., Suite 201, Orlando FL 32812 – 407-858-6170.  Counties:  Brevard. Flagler, Orange (except L. Apopka and John’s Lake), Osceola, Seminole, St. Johns and Volusia.  Staff are: Ed Harris, CJ Greene, Kristine Campbell, Lorne Malo, Tony Cintron, and Hanna Freedman

South Central Florida Field Office

2001 Homeland-Garfield Road, Bartow, FL 33830 – 863-534-7074.  Counties: Hernando, Highlands, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk, Manatee, Sarasota, Charlotte, De Soto, Hardee and Hillsborough.  Staff are Sharon Stinson, Danielle Kirkland, Kelle Sullivan, Michael Sowinski, Charlie Thomas and Geoffrey Lokuta.

South Florida Field Office

18150 SW Martin Hwy., Indiantown, FL 34956 – 772-597-5462.  Counties: Glades, Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee, Palm Beach and St. Lucie.  Staff are Susanna Toledo and Jackie Smith.

Everglades Field Office

298 Sabal Palm Rd., Naples, FL 34114 – 239-229-5403.  Counties: Lee, Collier, Hendry, Broward, Miami-Dade and Monroe.  Staff is Dennis Giardina
Or Call or write:
Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission
Invasive Plant Management Section – Main Office
3800 Commonwealth Blvd. MS 705
Tallahassee FL 32399-3000
Phone 850-617-9430
Fax: 850-922-1249



FWC Facts:
One square meter of seagrass can produce up to 10 liters of oxygen per day.

Learn More at AskFWC