This article contains contact information for the FWC's Upland Habitat Research and Monitoring.

Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Fish and Wildlife Research Institute
Ecosystem Assessment and Restoration

Upland Habitat Research and Monitoring

Lovett E. Willams, Jr. Wildlife Research Laboratory
1105 SW Williston Road
Gainesville, FL
32601-9044
352-955-2081

Rhynchospora coloradoKent Williges (Associate Research Scientist)
Upland Habitat Program Administrator
352-955-2081 ext. 116
Kent.Williges@MyFWC.com

Johanna Freeman (Biological Scientist III)
352-334-4228
Johonna.Freeman@myfwc.com

Shawn Clemons (Biological Scientist I)
352-334-4225
Shawn.Clemons@myfwc.com

Kyle Moon (Biological Scientist II)
352-334-4227
Kyle.Moon@myfwc.com

Tim Carney (Biological Scientist II)
352-334-4206
Tim.Carney@myfwc.com

Bailey Piper (Biological Scientist II)
352-334-4229
Bailey.Piper@myfwc.com

Cherice Smithers (Biological Scientist II)
352-334-4230
Cherice.Smithers@myfwc.com

 


Guana River Wildlife Management Area



FWC Facts:
Florida panthers eat deer, not people. Panthers are shy and avoid people. No panther has ever attacked a person.

Learn More at AskFWC