Boating Advisory Council Members

Member Name

Group Represented

Colonel Calvin Adams, Jr. Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Mr. Spencer Anderson U.S. Power Squadrons
Mr. Lester Ares Canoe or Kayak Enthusiasts
Mr. Robert Atkins Boating Public
Mr. David Childs Marine Manufacturers 
 Mr. Mark Crosley Florida Inland Navigation District
Captain Stephen Danzig Marine Special Events
Senator Charles Dean Florida Senate
Mr. Jeffery Gentry Department of Environmental Protection
Mr. Robert Gill Commercial Fishing Industry
Mr. William Griswold U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary
Representative Jimmy Patronis Florida House of Representatives
Ms. April Price Water-related Environmental Groups
Mr. Todd Rebol Boating Public
Mr. Christopher C. Shaffner Commercial Vessel Owners/Operators
Mr. Dean Shuler Scuba Diving Industry
Ms. Kathleen Tripp Manatee Protection Interests
Mr. Hans Wilson Marine Industries

FWC Facts:
If you operate a vessel and have an accident, you may not leave the scene without giving all possible aid to others. You also must report the accident to the proper authorities.

Learn More at AskFWC