Boating in Florida

Are you flying your flag right?

Florida Proudly Supports National Safe Boating Week

“Divers-down devices displayed from a boat must be displayed from the highest point so its view is not obstructed in any direction”
For more detailed information on Divers-Down device regulations, please visit:
www.myfwc.com/boating/regulations

The FWC's Division of Law Enforcement works to provide safe and enjoyable boating for the people of Florida and its visitors through the effective and coordinated management of our waterways. We will strive to work with all stakeholders when developing rules and making statutory recommendations. We will accomplish this by incorporating sound scientific data, reasonable public input and common sense. We will work to formulate the best solutions possible without jeopardizing our natural resources or our freedoms to navigate.


FWC Facts:
You must be at least 14 years of age to operate a personal watercraft (PWC) in Florida. It is illegal to knowingly allow anyone under 14 years of age to operate a PWC.

Learn More at AskFWC